Visas to Sri Lanka Latest update 05/06/2024

A cabinet decision was taken today (May 06) to maintain the existing $50 fee for a 30-day visa for foreigners visiting the country, the PMD announces.

It has also been decided to continue offering free visa services to citizens of 07 countries: India, China, Russia, Japan, Malaysia, Thailand, and Indonesia.

Meanwhile, visa issuance responsibility will be handled solely by the Dept. of immigration & Emigration, the PMD adds.